OECD Co-funded by the European Union







Mr. Mathias Cormann Secretary-General. OFCD



Mr. Péter Sziiiártó Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade



Mr. Zdenko Lucić State Secretary for Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs



Chair of the Friends of South East Europe





Director, European Commission Directorate General for the Neighbourhood and Enlargement Negotiations (NEAR)



Ms. Majlinda Bregu Secretary General. Regional Cooperation Council



Mr. Carlo Monticelli Governor, the Council of Europe Development Bank

**DRIVING COMPETITIVENESS, ACHIEVING CONVERGENCE OPENING SESSION** 

OECD Co-funded by the European Union





MODERATOR

to the OFCD



Mr. Nik Gjeloshaj Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economic Development



Ms. Sandra Dokić State Secretary, Ministry of Environmental Protection



Mr. Luca Niculescu Secretary of State in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs



Mr. René Troccaz Special Envoy for the Western Balkans, Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs



Mr. George Christopoulos Secretary General of the Finance and Economy Ministry



Dr. Slobodan Šešum Director-General, Directorate for Economic and Public Diplomacy. Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs



Mr. Christoph Denk Managing Director for Policy Strategy and Delivery, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development



Ms. Maja Handjiska-Trendafilova Director, Regional School of Public Administration

#### PATHWAYS FOR SMART CONVERGENCE TO BOOST COMPETITIVENESS **FIRST MINISTERIAL PANEL**

OECD Co-funded by the European Union







Ms. Rozeta Haidari Minister of Industry. Entrepreneurship and Trade



Mr. Blendi Gonxhia Minister of Economy, Culture and Innovation



Mr. Manuel Sarrazin Special Representative for the Western Balkans



Mr. Jakub Wiśniewski Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs



H.E. Ms. Christina Kokkinakis Amhassador and Permanent Representative to the OECD, UNESCO and to the Principalities of Andorra and Monaco



Ms. Colleen Hyland Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary



Mr. Matteo Rivellini Head of Division Western Balkans and Türkiye, European Investment Bank



Dr. Pranvera Kastrati Head of Programme Department. Regional Cooperation Council



Mr. Matej Zakonjšek Director, Transport Community Permanent Secretariat

#### SUSTAINABILITY AS A DRIVER FOR ECONOMIC GROWTH SECOND MINISTERIAL PANEL

OECD Co-funded by the





26 June 2024 | Paris

Ms. Christina **Kokkinakis** Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the OECD, UNESCO and to the Principalities of Andorra and Monaco



**Prof. George Pagoulatos** Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the OECD, Chair of the Friends of South East Europe



Mr. Ulrik Vestergaard Knudsen Deputy Secretary General, **OECD** 

# **CLOSING REMARKS**